47°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

DeKalb Co. Board gets reorganized

Published: Monday, Dec. 17, 2012 9:31 p.m. CDT

Our December DeKalb County Board meeting included the organizational meeting to decide on county board member leadership roles after the November General Election. The results are as follows:

Jeff Metzger, board chairman; Paul Stoddard, vice chairman; Steve Reed, finance committee chair; Charlie Foster, finance committee vice chair; Anita Turner, planning and zoning chair; John Emerson, planning and zoning vice chair; Julia Fauci, forest preserve chair; Dan Cribben, forest preserve vice chair; Julia Fullerton, law and justice committee chair; Derek Tyson, law and justice committee vice chair; John Gudmunson, highway committee chair; Mark Pietrowski, highway committee vice chair; Ken Anderson, economic development chair; Bob Brown, economic development vice chair; Sally DeFauw, health and human services committee chair; and Jeff Whelan, health and human services committee vice chair.

‘Tis the season

I would like to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas, happy holidays, and a safe and happy new year!

Jeff Metzger, R-Sandwich, is a DeKalb County Board member representing the county’s 12th District. He can be reached at jeffmachv8@yahoo.com.